Inicio arrow Noticias arrow Call for nominations: DeGroot prize
Call for nominations: DeGroot prize
miércoles, 18 de marzo de 2015

The Prize Committee of ISBA is pleased to call for submissions for the 2015 DeGroot Prize. The prize, named for Morris H. DeGroot, is awarded to the author or authors of a published textbook or monograph in Statistical Science concerned with fundamental issues of statistical inference, decision theory and/or statistical applications, and will be chosen based on their novelty, thoroughness, timeliness, and importance of their intellectual scope.
Nominated books will be evaluated by the DeGroot Prize Award Committee. All books published no earlier than five years prior to the year of the competition may be considered. There are no restrictions on the publisher or country of publication.

Nominations for the DeGroot Prize may be submitted on-line following the link http://bayesian.org/node/add/degroot-prize. The deadline for submissions is 31 May, 2015 (midnight UTC/GMT, 7pm EST, 4pm PST). Questions about the process may be sent to Esta dirección de correo electrónico está protegida contra los robots de spam, necesita tener Javascript activado para poder verla . The prize includes a check for $1500 and a plaque; the winner(s) will be announced at the 13th ISBA World Meeting in Sardinia, Italy, June 13-17, 2016.